عملياتنا التشغيلية في العراق

في يناير 2010، قامت إكسون موبيل العراق المحدودة، إحدى الشركات التابعة لشركة إكسون موبيل، بتوقيع اتفاقية مع شركة نفط الجنوب التابعة لوزارة النفط العراقية لإعادة تأهيل وإعادة تطوير حقل غرب القرنة-1 في جنوب العراق. وقد تم توقيع الاتفاقية في بغداد من قبل ممثلين عن وزارة النفط وأعضاء تحالف الشركات المتعاقدة في حقل القرنة الغربية - 1، والذي يضم إكسون موبيل بصفتها المقاول الرئيسي وبحصة مشاركة مقدارها 60 بالمائة، وشركة التنقيب عن النفط المملوكة للحكومة العراقية بحصة مشاركة مقدارها 25 بالمائة، وشركة رويال داتش شل بحصة مشاركة مقدارها 15 بالمائة.

وستعمل إكسون موبيل العراق المحدودة وبصفتها المقاول الرئيسي، على إعادة تأهيل وإعادة تطوير احتياطيات حقل غرب القرنة. وتقود إكسون موبيل القطاع من خلال إنتاج وتطوير التقنيات والقدرات، وستقوم بتطبيق خبراتها العالمية لضمان نجاح هذا المشروع.

في العراق، وكما هو الحال في جميع الأماكن التي نعمل فيها، تكرس إكسون موبيل جهودها لتعزيز سلامة عملياتنا التشغيلية بالنسبة للموظفين والمقاولين والمجتمعات التي نعمل فيها. إننا ندرك أن موظفينا هم أغلى ما لدينا، ونستثمر في سلامتهم وصحتهم وتدريبهم وتطويرهم.

Our operations in Iraq

In January 2010, ExxonMobil Iraq Limited (EMIL), an affiliate of Exxon Mobil Corporation, signed an agreement with the South Oil Company of the Iraq Ministry of Oil to rehabilitate and redevelop the West Qurna I field in southern Iraq. The agreement was signed in Baghdad by representatives of the Ministry of Oil and members of the West Qurna I contractor consortium, which includes ExxonMobil as the Lead Contractor with 60 percent interest, the Oil Exploration Company of Iraq with 25 percent interest and Shell West Qurna B.V., a Royal Dutch Shell affiliate with 15 percent interest.

ExxonMobil Iraq Limited as Lead Contractor will work to rehabilitate and redevelop the West Qurna I field. ExxonMobil leads the industry in development and production technologies and capabilities, and will apply its worldwide expertise to ensure the success of this project.

In Iraq, as in all the places we work, ExxonMobil is dedicated to providing for the safety of our operations for our employees, contractors and communities where we operate. We recognize that our employees are our most valuable asset, and invest in their safety, health, training and development.